Testimonials

Dubai tour with Jose Gomez

Had a brilliant trip with Jose we visited the burj kalifa, burj al Arab, beach Jumeriah, palm Jumeriah, Atlantis, souks gold and spice, boat ride, old Dubai, commercial city, malls and more, he is absolutely amazing has extensive knowledge, very friendly, professional, very informative, I really can honestly say he made our holiday !!! Dubai wouldn't of been the same without this man he deserves a medal for the way we was treated and learned me a lot!, he even took us best place to purchase diamonds and got us his discount this is invaluable and will be recommending him to all my family and friends please do not hesitate to do this trip and definitely use Jose you will not be disappointed

Debbie

Liverpool, United Kingdom

Full tour with Jose!

I have done my fair share of tours but this one easily takes the cakeand its all thanks to Jose! He contacted me two days before the trip to ensure that everything is aligned and then he spent time to actually make a specialized plan for me utilizing my needs and wants. Then he takes it one step further and actually picks me up from the hotel, something he did not have to do. All of this was discussed upon and agreed upon before the trip started. During the trip we first visited the Deira Area (old dubai) and got to see the interesting contrast between the new and old Dubai. We took an Abra (a small wooden boat) to cross the canal to visit the spice shops of which Jose displayed an awesome knowledge of. He then guided me back through the Gold and Mercantile Souks to the car and we went to see the beaches from Palm Jumeira and we stayed there to watch the sunset and look back at the cool skyline then we went to eat dinner at a cool BBQ place (shish Tawooq was yummy!) where you can see Burj alarab changing its lights in the distance. Afterward we went to see Burj Khalifa and Dubai to get some coffee. Overall the trip was a lot of fun because Jose was the one doing it, he made it worthwhile by using his historical facts of the area, his kind and calm personality, and his expertise in navigating the best of Dubai specifically for my needs and wants. Hes awesome, and will book with him easily again if i ever get the chance! Thanks Jose for making it memorable you Rock!

Othmanly

Victoria

Great tour, great tour guide

We booked this tour just the day before but we were lucky to pick Jose. He was an excellent knowledgeable and enthusiastic host. He helped create our own tailored tour and we had a fantastic day.

David S

Melbourne

Awesome Layover Tour with Jose Gomez

Gomez was the ultimate professional!!! He made our day very entertaining and educational. I wish I had a tape recorder running as he explained the intricate details of every area of Dubai. It was 106 degrees and he made sure we didn't overheat by having a driver moving the van into position to pick us up when necessary. This was worth every penny.

Clarencejr

Overland Park, Kansas

a great day in dubai with gomez

excellent tour Gomez was a great guide had a fun day its really worth going especially for the first time i would recommend to everyone.

Romy P

Coral Springs

A Dubai Day Tour With Jose Gomez

Our group of four had a limited amount of layover time in Dubai and, of course, wanted to see everything. We also wanted to learn as much as we could. Jose was the perfect guide, promptly picking us up at our hotel and whisking us around the sites, delivering a history lesson as we drove. Jose speaks quite a few languages, and he used a few of them interacting with locals as he negotiated for us at the old marketplace. Jose is the guide you want in Dubai.

Bill W

Tierra Verde, Florida

Perfect way to spend a customized tour with Jose Gomez!

My teenage daughter and I did a 30-hour stopover in Dubai while on our way to Johannesburg last week. We had never been to Dubai, so I was looking for a fun, safe way for 2 women to visit a Middle Eastern city and decided to give Jose Gomez at withlocals.com a try. We were very happy with our custom tour. Jose confirmed our tour ahead of time and showed up in a beautiful, spacious air-conditioned vehicle at our hotel. We felt completely safe and coddled with Jose, who speaks excellent English, and his driver. He listened carefully to what we wanted to see and shifted a couple of things around so that we were able to cover most of “panoramic Dubai” in 5 hours. He directed us to the perfect locations for pictures as the sun was setting, before taking us to “Little India” for a genuine and fairly priced meal. I would wholeheartedly endorse Jose’s presentation of his adopted city.

AdagioTravel

Midlothian, Virginia

Best Dubai Tour with an Amazing Tour Guide (layover/solo)

I can not even describe how WONDERFUL my trip to Dubai was because of my private tour with J. Gomez!!! I was traveling alone for the very first time to Egypt and with Dubai as a layover I knew I could not pass up the opportunity to sight-see. With just 5 hrs I opted for a private layover Tour. From beginning to end Gomez was accommodating and attentive. He catered the package to my liking and made every moment count on the trip. Not only was he incredibly knowledgeable of Dubai having over 10 years of experience but it was the tiny details like pointing out different spices in the spice souk, trying the best shwarma and even camel's milk ice cream. He took some of the best pictures I have at all the famous landmarks and made my experience in Dubai truly magical. I cannot wait to return with my family and best believe He will be the only tour guide I book with again!! I also want to say Thank you to the driver who was always there to pick us up and very patient. Truly a stellar guide!

I want to add that for any women traveling solo to Dubai you will feel very safe and Gomez does an excellent job of making you feel like you're one of the expats there! I cannot rave enough it was one of the best tours I've ever had!!

Hanan G

Coral Springs, Florida

Food tasting tour.

The tour guide (Jose Gómez), is the best. He knows a lot about the city and also the different places of interest. The food tour was really great, and the Camel Burger was excellent. I really recommend it.

Dynrs

Las Vegas, Nevada

Dubai Tour

Gomez is a very well informed tour guide. He knows a lot about the buildings in Dubai. He is always open for questions and has good answers to most of them. Also he is very nice in dealing with his guests. He invests a lot of effort in the well being of his guests and is always open for suggestions. At one point I told him, I needed a break and some food, upon which he took me to a very good local (hidden) restaurant. The food was very tasty and cheap and was typical to the region, just like I requested. Another nice thing was, that he did not hasten me to 'finish' the tour. For him it does not matter how long the tour goes on, it matters that his guests are satisfied. He will not charge extra if the tour goes on longer than expected and he will not try to stop before you want to. His motivation to be a good tour guide became clear to much more when he told me he just had been sick. Although he was still feeling unwell, this did not strongly affect his performance. If you are looking for a personalized tour by a considerate guide, Gomez is your man. P.S. My mother Birgit booked this tour for me via her account on this website. So it is not Birgit, but me Sybren who is writing this review.

Siebren

Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Private tour around the city and more..

It was a beautiful experience! Thanks to Jose Gomez we enjoyed the city and we took advantage of our time. We are really happy, thanks

Cieloymar Cieloymar

Florida

Wonder private day tour with withlocals Gomez

Gomez left no stones unturned. He speaks fluently and gave us wonderful tips to continue our Dubai experience. We definitely saw a lot more with Gomez than if we had gone by ourselves.

BurungKakak

Australia

Must-Do in Dubai

My brother and I had the best time doing the gastronomy tour of Dubai with Jose Gomez. He was very knowledgeable and picked only the most interesting spots to visit. A real must-do when in Dubai. We've done a desert safari, went to the top of Burj Khalifa, did a dhow cruise, all of which were incredible but this tour was by far the most interesting and entertaining.

BartekZ

London, United Kingdom

Half Day Tour in Dubai

We had a half Day Tour with Gomez, He was well organized,friendly & knowledgeable!!! So Thanks for that Jose Gomez

Endremakai

Brisbane, Australia

5 interesting hours with Gomez withlocals

In 5 hours time Jose Gomez showed us all the highlights of Dubai in a relaxed way. We learned a lot about achitecture en culture. Good job Jose, thanks a lot!!

Havelaar

Switzerland

Best stopover

We had a stopover in Dubai from 4am - 14:30pm ... so _> We booked a guided tour with Jose Gomez. Best idea ever! Jose and his driver picked us up from the airport at 6am en showed us everything you have to see in Dubai. So... if you want to make the best of your time in Dubai, reach out to Jose! 100% flexibel, knows the ins & outs en is very kind & funny as well. 10+ for Jose! Thanxs...

Chantal H

Oregon

Great trip with great guide

We had a great trip with Gomez. He picked us up at the hotel and was on time. He knows a lot of the city and tells enthousiastic about it. We saw everything we wished for and did it in a pleasant way. Gomez is friendly en fun to be around.

Leok v

Nijmegen, The Netherlands

The best of Dubai with Jose Gomez

We had a great time with Jose showing us around this great city . We covered all of the tourist high lights and more in a five hour tour. Jose was so informative and was perfect for a first time visit to Dubai. Very good value.

Kris O

Massachusetts

Dubai City Tour with Gomez

Having read reviews on withlocals and tripadvisor, we decided to take the Dubai full day city tour with Gomez and I can now say that it was a very wise decision. We were in Dubai for a very short stay and wanted to cover the city as much as we could. Gomez picked us up from the hotel in the morning and started the day tour from Burj Khalifa taking us through the city landmarks and culminating the tour at old Dubai (Gold and Spice souk). Gomez is a thorough professional, very knowledgeable and passionate about the city of Dubai. Gomez was quite flexible to adapt the tour timings according to our wishes. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Gomez and highly recommend him.

K Dutta

Tennessee

Jose Gomez made our day!

We are so happy to have found Jose Gomez in Dubai !
We searched and found our perfect guide for a day in Dubai. Jose picked us up at the airport in the early morning and showed us Dubai, all the sights, Burj Khalifa, the Malls, a boat tour around Palm Island and the Burj al Arab. Then the old town, the spice market, lunch at his favorite Fallafel restaurant and then back to the airport! We experienced Dubai the way you should and with a very friendly and informative guide! This man knows all the statistics! Thank you Jose, for making our 10 hour stopover very memorable !

Renee

From Les Salelles, France

Mr Gary Jackson -The greatest tour ever with Jose Gomez!

Wow I loved the full day tour, we managed to see just about everything from the new city to old Dubai. Jose Gomez was a top tour guide and his knowledge and passion about Dubai was great.
If you stop over in Dubai book Jose for a tour and he will pick you up from the airport or hotel and drop you back. 4wd was luxury and the food was from authentic traditional cooking.
To see both sides of Dubai and the future developments has blown me away and I leave much richer in culture and knowledge.

Gary Jackson

Australia

An excellent guide to the amazing Dubai.

I've taken groups to Dubai many times and José Gomez is the best guide we've had. He really made an amazing city (Dubai) be even more fascinating with his knowledge, jokes and passion. I will be asking to have his services again for our next tour to Dubai en route to Kenya. It was no problem to customise the tour for our group and he did a fantastic job with an excellent driver. Highly recommended

August 30, 2017

Loraine

Australia

SO MUCH MORE THAN WE EXPECTED

We had the best introduction for first timers in Dubai. Gomez covered so much in the 5 hour tour in a relaxed and friendly manner . We will definitely be recommending Jose Gomez to all our friends and family that may be coming to Dubai.

August 31, 2017

Kris O

Adelaide , Australia

Dubai City Tour

Having read reviews on withlocals and tripadvisor, we decided to take the Dubai full day city tour with Gomez and I can now say that it was a very wise decision. We were in Dubai for a very short stay and wanted to cover the city as much as we could. Gomez picked us up from the hotel in the morning and started the day tour from Burj Khalifa taking us through the city landmarks and culminating the tour at old Dubai (Gold and Spice souk).
Gomez is a thorough professional, very knowledgeable and passionate about the city of Dubai. Gomez was quite flexible to adapt the tour timings according to our wishes. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Gomez and highly recommend him.

September 03, 2017

Kuntal Sharma

London , UK

Very accomodating

Gomez was very willing to switch things up as we arrived late due to plane changes. He took us around his beautiful city and showed us the highlights. Thanks for a great time!!

July 27, 2017

Barbara

Florida,USA

Dubai Layover Tour - Jose Gomez

Our time in Dubai was amazing! Jose was an outstanding host! We enjoyed our trip very much all thanks Jose. We will tell our friends thank you for everything!
Bob and Natalie

September 17, 2017

Bob & Natalie

Mississippi ,USA

Great Guide, Amazing City

Our first time in Dubai but certaintly not the last, we came for a wedding with a few free days and we wanted to see Dubai.
Gomez was amazing he showed us all what Dubai had to offer, from recommending the best places to go , from how buying gold works in the gold souks and also teaching us about the history of how Dubai became Dubai. Giving us an experience we would never forget. Gomez's knowledge blew us away as we learnt so much about another culture.
He was accomadating when it came to what we wanted to see and do on our tour.

We really enjoyed our time in Dubai and if you ever want to go to any place in Dubai or see anything in Dubai we would truly recommend Gomez he will no doubt ensure you have the best experience.

September 22, 2017

Thank you Gomez for giving us an insight into the wonderful world of Dubai and also allowing us to understand the culture of the Middle East.
We had the best time, we will be recommending you to anyone who comes to Dubai :)

Rachel & Vincent

Brisbane, Australia

Lots of fun!

I have done my fair share of tours but this one easily takes the cake and its all thanks to Jose! He contacted me two days before the trip to ensure that everything is aligned and then he spent time to actually make a specialized plan for me utilizing my needs and wants. Then he takes it one step further and actually picks me up from the hotel, something he did not have to do. All of this was discussed upon and agreed upon before the trip started. During the trip we first visited the Deira Area (old dubai) and got to see the interesting contrast between the new and old Dubai. We took an Abra (a small wooden boat) to cross the canal to visit the spice shops of which Jose displayed an awesome knowledge of. He then guided me back through the Gold and Mercantile Souks to the car and we went to see the beaches from Palm Jumeira and we stayed there to watch the sunset and look back at the cool skyline then we went to eat dinner at a cool BBQ place (shish Tawooq was yummy!) where you can see Burj Khalifa changing its lights in the distance. Afterward we went to see Burj Khalifa and Dubai to get some coffee. Overall the trip was a lot of fun because Jose was the one doing it, he made it worthwhile by using his historical facts of the area, his kind and calm personality, and his expertise in navigating the best of Dubai specifically for my needs and wants. Hes awesome, and will book with him easily again if i ever get the chance! Thanks Jose for making it memorable you Rock!

June 28, 2017

Oothman

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Half-a-day Dubai tour + 360° View from Burj Khalifa

Defiantly chose the write person, no complaints at all. Had a excellent tour,Gomez know what he talking about whether it place you wanna go, or eat something to buy, he make sure he take great care of you. He go out of his to make sure happy . He is very passionate with his job and love Dubai, as a tour guide and company would rate him 10/10. Thanks for excellent tour

Imtiaz Ali

Bournemouth , UK

Dubai Tour

Gomez was our guide and he was terrific and very flexible to our needs. He arranged tickets to Burg Khalifa which was amazing. What a view. He brought us to several other great sites. The vehicle was perfect for our party of 6. I can highly recommend Gomez as your guide in Dubai.

July 07, 2017

Declan

New york,USA

Taylor's Review

Gomez was the ultimate professional!!! He made our day very entertaining and educational. I wish I had a tape recorder running as he explained the intricate details of every area of Dubai. It was 106 degrees and he made sure we didn't overheat by having a driver moving the van into position to pick us up when necessary. This was worth every penny.

Taylor

New Orleans, USA

Tour of Dubai

Just wanted to drop a line of appreciation to Jose Gomez for the excellent service he provided for my husband and I during our visit to Dubai. Jose provided us with excellent communications thoroughout the entire process to set this tour in motion. Jose was in contact at all times of the day and night to insure us with
the appropriate coverage for our tour which was a total success. Jose arranged and executed the tour flawlessly and allowed us to see all the major attractions in Dubai. His personality is the best and his patience was top of the line. All in all we strongly recommend Jose Gomez service whenever you're in Dubai seeking a reliable tour guide with a great personality. Thanks Jose.

Janice

Manhattan, USA

Five fabulous hours in Dubai with Jose!

My teenage daughter and I did a 30-hour stopover in Dubai while on our way to Johannesburg last week. We had never been to Dubai, so I was looking for a fun, safe way for 2 women to visit a Middle Eastern city and decided to give Jose Gomez at withlocals.com a try. We were very happy with our custom tour. Jose confirmed our tour ahead of time and showed up in a beautiful, spacious air-conditioned vehicle at our hotel. We felt completely safe and coddled with Jose, who speaks excellent English, and his driver. He listened carefully to what we wanted to see and shifted a couple of things around so that we were able to cover most of “panoramic Dubai” in 5 hours. He directed us to the perfect locations for pictures as the sun was setting, before taking us to “Little India” for a genuine and fairly priced meal. I would wholeheartedly endorse Jose’s presentation of his adopted city

Claudia

michigan, USA

City tour of Dubai with Jose

Maureen Keitley

Liverpool , UK

Dubai Tour

We recently had a tour with Gomez, His Knowledge of dubai was amazing all I can say if you have only a short time in dubai like we did, do yourself a favour and contact Gomez and he will show you the best of the area and give you a great inside to the history of dubai Dennis and Jill Ryan Australia

Dennis Ryan

Melbourne, Australia

Food tasting tour with Jose Gomez

The tour guide (Jose Gómez), is the best. He knows a lot about the city and also the different places of interest. The food tour was really great, and the Camel Burger was excellent. I really recommend it.

Dayneris

Madrid , Spain

Dubai Tour

This short trip delivered everything what we wanted in Dubai , Thanks for Gomez who made it happened ,We strongly recommend him !!!

EndreM

Sydney , Aystralia

Best Stopover in Dubai With Jose Gomez

We had a stopover in Dubai from 4am - 14:30pm ... so _> We booked a guided tour with Jose Gomez. Best idea ever! Jose and his driver picked us up from the airport at 6am en showed us everything you have to see in Dubai. So... if you want to make the best of your time in Dubai, reach out to Jose! 100% flexibel, knows the ins & outs en is very kind & funny as well. 10+ for Jose! Thanxs...

Chantal

Amsterdam, Holland

Dubai half-day Layover Tour with Airport Transfer

I can not even describe how WONDERFUL my trip to Dubai was because of my private tour with J. Gomez!!! I was traveling alone for the very first time to Egypt and with Dubai as a layover I knew I could not pass up the opportunity to sight-see. With just 5 hrs I opted for a private layover Tour. From beginning to end Gomez was accommodating and attentive. He catered the package to my liking and made every moment count on the trip. Not only was he incredibly knowledgeable of Dubai having over 10 years of experience but it was the tiny details like pointing out different spices in the spice souk, trying the best shwarma and even camel's milk ice cream. He took some of the best pictures I have at all the famous landmarks and made my experience in Dubai truly magical. I cannot wait to return with my family and best believe He will be the only tour guide I book with again!! I also want to say Thank you to the driver who was always there to pick us up and very patient. Truly a stellar guide!

Hannan G

New york , USA

Dubai Tour

Gomez is a very well informed tour guide. He knows a lot about the buildings in Dubai. He is always open for questions and has good answers to most of them. Also he is very nice in dealing with his guests. He invests a lot of effort in the well being of his guests and is always open for suggestions. At one point I told him, I needed a break and some food, upon which he took me to a very good local (hidden) restaurant. The food was very tasty and cheap and was typical to the region, just like I requested.
Another nice thing was, that he did not hasten me to 'finish' the tour. For him it does not matter how long the tour goes on, it matters that his guests are satisfied. He will not charge extra if the tour goes on longer than expected and he will not try to stop before you want to.

His motivation to be a good tour guide became clear to much more when he told me he just had been sick. Although he was still feeling unwell, this did not strongly affect his performance.

Brigit

Amsterdam, Holland

Layover day tour to Dubai

Gomez was a fantastic tour guide who showed us all the nice sights that Dubai has to offer. I travelled with my nineteen year old daughter on a 15 hour layover in Dubai. Not only did he show us the typical sights of Dubai but he also guided us to spots that are normally known by locals only and are very beautiful. He did provide us with a lot of interesting facts not only about Dubai but also about UAE. He picked us up at the air port in a very nice and clean van and also dropped us off. He did not rush us to finish the tour and we left Dubai with complete satisfaction that we saw everything that we wanted to see. Gomez speaks very good English and gave well informed answers to our questions. I highly recommend Gomez as a tour guide!

Emil S

Holland , Netherlands

Best thing to do in Dubai

My brother and I had the best time doing the gastronomy tour of Dubai with Jose Gomez. He was very knowledgable and picked only the most intereting spots to visit. A real must-do when in Dubai. We've done a desert safari, went to the top of Burj Khalifa, did a dhow cruise, all of which were incredible but this tour was by far the most interesting and entertaining.

Barthosz Thomasz

London , UK

Delicious Dubai Food Tour - The 10 Tastings

Thank you Gomez for an amazing introduction to Dubai. I had so much fun walking through the souk markets tasting all your favourite food and the information you provided was excellent. Traveling alone at first i was worried, but you made me feel very safe and welcome. I have already recommended you to people i have met and will definately recommend your tours to friends back home. Money well spent! Looking forward to our next adventure. Cheers from Darlene - Australia

Darlene Rundle

Melbourne, Australia

Gomez is great !

We had a great experience in Dubai with Gomez and highly recommend him. We had a long layover in Dubai and e-mailed Gomez to see if he could put together an itinerary for us to see as much of Dubai as possible in 8 hours. When our overnight flight arrived Gomez and the driver picked us up at the airport took us all over Dubai. We saw all of the major sights. Gomez is extremely knowledgeable about Dubai and the history. He spent as long as we wanted at each stop and was happy to take photos for us of our group. In addition to being a great guide, he is a really nice guy and we enjoyed our day with him very much and enjoyed getting to know him. At the end of our day he dropped us back off at the airport. A perfect day, I promise you won't be disappointed! PS: Make sure he shows you his juggling skills ! Cheers, Louise

Louise

Houston, USA

A fantastic and amazing Tour

If you are looking for an individual Tour that is also optimized on your personal wishes, then is Jose Gomez your man!! We got a lot of details of the culture, the country and everything else. It was a very funny Tour. At the end of the tour, we would like to see the fountains on the Dubai mall again at night and although the tour was finished, Jose makes it happens .. he is very flexible and relaxed :) in our holidays we did a lot of tours with locals, but this Tour was the best ever.. thank you again for this great Tour!!!

Thorsteen

Munich, Germany

2 perfect days in Dubai with Jose Gomez

This was our 1st visit to Dubai & after extensive research, made the correct choice in calling upon Jose Gomez . We wanted to spend our days from a locals perspective. Get off the beaten path and live, shop, eat like a local . That is exactly what we got , and tasted food at local restaurants . Walked through the souks and felt very protected. Received a historical background of Dubai, how it grew to what it is now , architectural education on the fabulous buildings , and cultural insight. We are well travelled and I can say that this is one of the most comprehensive and well informed guides that we've ever had! Jose also has a keen insight on where to take photos and can capture memorable pictures for you to document your vacation. Our driver Nishad maneuvered us everywhere and we felt very safe! This is one tour choice that we felt 100% satisfied with!

Jerri Bardfoot

Texas , USA